ICHMT Hewitt-Goldstein Young Investigator Award

Award Description:

"The Hewitt-Goldstein Young Investigator Award" is given annually to the most accomplished <u>and</u> most promising young researcher working in the general area of heat or mass transfer as related to energy applications. The Award has been established to honour the Geoff F. Hewitt and Richard J. Goldstein, pioneer members of the ICHMT and outstanding leaders in the field of energy. The Award consists of a certificate that will be presented in one of the ICHMT Conferences.

Eligibility:

"Young Investigator" is defined as someone "within 8 years of ones' highest academic degree or under 38 years of age at the end of the year the Award is given, whichever comes first".

The **2023 Hewitt-Goldstein Young Investigator Award** eligibility is for those who received their highest academic degree after December 31, 2015 or those who were born after December 31, 1985.

Procedure:

The procedure for selection and presentation of this award is given below:

1. The International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer will award the Hewitt-Goldstein Young Investigator Award annually to the most accomplished <u>and</u> most promising young researcher working on the general area of heat or mass transfer as related to energy applications.

2. Nominations for the award can be made by anybody from the Scientific Council of the ICHMT.

3. The nomination package should come from a nominator who will justify the nomination by including (1) a recent CV of the nominee, (2) at least three reference letters submitted on behalf of the nominee, and (3) a statement written by the nominee outlining their past research and future plans.

4. Nominations shall be judged by the Honours and Awards Committee of ICHMT. The Committee's recommendation shall be sent to the Executive Committee of ICHMT for approval.

5. The Award shall consist of a certificate. The awardee is expected to make a presentation at one of the ICHMT conferences (not including co-sponsored meetings), where their award certificate will be presented. The conference registration fee of the awardee will be waived.