Title Date

The Heat Transfer Society of Japan solicits nomination for the Nukiyama Memorial Award 2024. The deadline for accepting nominations for the Award is 30 September 2023. The nomination form can be downloaded here, and more information can be accessed at this linked website

24 June 2023

The winners of 2022 ICHMT Hartnett-Irvine Award with their CONV-22 paper titled “Effect of Subcooling and Pressure over Nucleate Pool Boiling on Micro Drilled Surfaces” are Tolga Emir, Prof. Mete Budakli and Prof. Mehmet Arik

1 June 2023

The winners of 2022 ICHMT Fellowships are Prof. Leonid A. Dombrovsky and Prof. Mourad Rebay

1 June 2023

The winner of 2022 ICHMT Luikov Medal is Prof. Renato Machado Cotta. 

1 June 2023

"Thermal" No. 6 is now online!

10 May 2023

In Memoriam: Richard J. Goldstein

3 April 2023

ICHMT 2021 Hartnett-Irvine Award goes to Fan Bai, Ren-Jie Yin, Shu-Qi Jin, Sai-Jie Cai, Pu He, Yu-Tong Mu, Xiao-Ming Gong, Wen-Quan Tao with their IWHT2021 paper titled “A Fast and Accurate Method for Predicting Output Characteristics of Proton Exchange Membrane Fuel Cell”. ICHMT Executive Committee congratulates the authors.

13 March 2023

Nominations for the newly established ICHMT Hewitt-Goldstein Young Investigator Award are expected by April 20, 2023. You can reach the award description via this link.

13 March 2023

William Begell Medal Nominations to the Honours and Awards Committee of ICHMT are due to the ICHMT office (, by April 10. Details on the Selection Process, Conditions of Eligibility, and Members of the Medal Council are given at this linked document.

10 March 2023

We sadly learned that ICHMT’s past president Professor Richard J. Goldstein passed away yesterday afternoon (on March 6, 2023). He was an active member of the ICHMT Executive Committee, and the recipient of 1990 Luikov Medal and 2004 ICHMT Fellowship Award. We will miss him dearly. We extend our condolences to his family and friends. Professor Goldstein's obituary can be accessed here

7 March 2023

On behalf of the officers, executive committee, scientific council and the institutional members of the International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer (ICHMT), I would like to express our sadness and our deepest sympathies to the people of Türkiye and Syria affected by devastating two massive earthquakes started on 6th of February, 2023 and followed with aftershocks. 

Yildiz Bayazitoglu, President of ICHMT

14 February 2023

We are pleased to inform you that ICHMT 2023 elections have been completed. Using the “About ICHMT” tab above, you can reach the message from the new ICHMT President Prof. Yildiz Bayazitoglu, and the new lists of ICHMT officers and Scientific Council members.

10 February 2023
çankaya halı yıkamamamak halı yıkamacisco switch