Title Date

The second Transdisciplinay Energy Talks (TET) organized by CEEE/EÇEM at Özyeğin University featuring Professor Akhlesh Lakhtakia will be held on 15 December 2022, between 19:00 - 20:00. Further details about the event can be found here

14 December 2022

We sadly learned that ICHMT's past vice-president and a former Executive Committee member, Professor Alexander I. Leontiev passed away on 30.11.2022. We extend our condolences to his family and friends.

1 December 2022

Thermal No.5 is now online! 

6 September 2022

Thermal No.4 is now online! 

10 February 2022

The recipient of 2020 Luikov Medal is Professor  Kemal Hanjalic. 

10 February 2022

Professor Raymond Viskanta, past Scientific Council member of ICHMT, passed away on December 27, 2021. He was a highly respected researcher known for his many contributions to heat and mass transfer. He will be missed dearly. A memoriam for Ray Viskanta appeared at Purdue University, Mechanical Engineering Department website.

11 January 2022

Nukiyama Memorial Award 2020 (NMA2020) recipient is Dr. Ronggui Yang, Professor of Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China. The award ceremony and memorial lecture will be held at 17:20-18:20 (Japan Standard time) or 8:20-9:20 (Greenwich Mean Time) on October 6, 2021. The ceremony and lecture will be held online at the Second Asian Conference on Thermal Sciences (2nd ACTS).

28 September 2021

The Heat Transfer Society of Japan solicits nomination for the Nukiyama Memorial Award 2022. The deadline for accepting nominations for the Award is 30 September 2021

6 September 2021

IEEE NTC Summer School on „Nanomaterials and Nanotechnologies for Advanced Energy Systems" will take place between September 20th and 24th in Romania. 

11 August 2021

10th World Conference on Experimental Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics and Thermodynamics (ExHFT-10) will be held in Rhodes island, Greece on May 16-20, 2022.

7 June 2021

The CSP4Climate 2020 International Conference will be held online, from 15th to 17th December 2020. CSP4Climate conference adresses improvements on Concentrated Solar Thermal technologies, with the ultimate goal of advancing solid proposals on how to decrease global greenhouse gas emissions. 

13 December 2020

6th X-Report webinar will start at 15:30-17:30 pm (Beijing time), December 26, 2020. The X-Reports aim to invite distinguished professionals from various disciplines and countries to give cutting-edge/breakthrough lectures on an open interactive platform to encourage new ideas and promote innovations in thermal science and engineering. 

7 December 2020

The American Institute of Chemical Engineers invites representatives from academia, industry, and policy making and government organizations to participate in the 3rd Solar Energy Systems Conference. 

20 November 2020

The on-line memorial to remember Dr. Michael I. Mishchenko will take place on November, 6 (Friday) at 11:00 New York time (16:00 UTC). The memorial will take place via the Zoom platform with live streaming on YouTube.

27 October 2020

The recipient of 2019 ICHMT Fellowship award is Professor Jean-Francois SACADURA. 

22 October 2020

The recipients of 2019 Hartnett-Irvine award are the authors of the paper titled "Kirchhoff's Law for Anisotropic Media Including Thin Films" presented at the 9th International Symposium on Radiative Transfer, RAD-19, Athens, Greece, 2019 by Zhuomin M. Zhang, Xiaohu Wu, Ceji Fu.

22 October 2020

Professor Avram Bar-Cohen, past President of the Assembly for International Heat Transfer Conferences (AIHTC) and a recipient of the Luikov Medal, passed away on Saturday, October 10, 2020. We will miss him dearly. We extend our condolences to his family and friends.

12 October 2020

Dr. Michael Mishchenko passed away unexpectedly. We extend our condolences to his family and friends.

22 July 2020

Next InnoTherm Colloquium "High Thermal Conductivity Materials" will be given on Wednesday, July 22, 10:00 - 11:30 am US EDT (2:00 - 3:30 pm GMT). 

22 July 2020

Professor Mário Costa, a member of the Scientific Council of ICHMT, unexpectedly passed away on Wednesday, June 3, 2020. We extend our condolences to his family and friends.

5 June 2020

You're invited to the inaugural International Colloquia on Thermal Innovations (InnoTherm). The InnoTherm online colloquium series aims to stimulate and highlight innovations and advances in theory, materials, devices, and systems for efficient thermal energy conversion, storage, transport and utilization.

27 April 2020

THMT-20 is postponed to 6-9 July 2021.

27 April 2020

CHT-20 is postponed to 2021. The exact dates will be announced later.

30 March 2020

Professor Graham de Vahl Davis, past President of ICHMT, passed away on Tuesday, December 24, 2019. We will miss him dearly. We extend our condolences to his family and friends. Please see the memoriam for Graham de Vahl Davis appeared in International Journal of Heat and Mass Transfer, vol. 152 (2020) with doi:10.1016/j.ijheatmasstransfer.2020.119486.

27 December 2019
çankaya halı yıkamamamak halı yıkamacisco switch