ICHMT Meetings

Latest News

  • Professor Raymond Viskanta, past Scientific Council member of ICHMT, passed away on December 27, 2021. He was a highly respected researcher known for his many contributions to heat and mass transfer. He will be missed dearly. A memoriam for Ray Viskanta appeared at Purdue University, Mechanical Engineering Department website.

  • Nukiyama Memorial Award 2020 (NMA2020) recipient is Dr. Ronggui Yang, Professor of Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China. The award ceremony and memorial lecture will be held at 17:20-18:20 (Japan Standard time) or 8:20-9:20 (Greenwich Mean Time) on October 6, 2021. The ceremony and lecture will be held online at the Second Asian Conference on Thermal Sciences (2nd ACTS).

  • The Heat Transfer Society of Japan solicits nomination for the Nukiyama Memorial Award 2022. The deadline for accepting nominations for the Award is 30 September 2021

  • IEEE NTC Summer School on „Nanomaterials and Nanotechnologies for Advanced Energy Systems" will take place between September 20th and 24th in Romania. 

  • 10th World Conference on Experimental Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics and Thermodynamics (ExHFT-10) will be held in Rhodes island, Greece on May 16-20, 2022.

  • The CSP4Climate 2020 International Conference will be held online, from 15th to 17th December 2020. CSP4Climate conference adresses improvements on Concentrated Solar Thermal technologies, with the ultimate goal of advancing solid proposals on how to decrease global greenhouse gas emissions. 

  • 6th X-Report webinar will start at 15:30-17:30 pm (Beijing time), December 26, 2020. The X-Reports aim to invite distinguished professionals from various disciplines and countries to give cutting-edge/breakthrough lectures on an open interactive platform to encourage new ideas and promote innovations in thermal science and engineering. 

  • The American Institute of Chemical Engineers invites representatives from academia, industry, and policy making and government organizations to participate in the 3rd Solar Energy Systems Conference. 

  • The on-line memorial to remember Dr. Michael I. Mishchenko will take place on November, 6 (Friday) at 11:00 New York time (16:00 UTC). The memorial will take place via the Zoom platform with live streaming on YouTube.

  • The recipient of 2019 ICHMT Fellowship award is Professor Jean-Francois SACADURA. 


ICHMT provides a unique apolitical forum for the world's leading heat and mass transfer scientists and engineers. Our mission is to pursue excellence and foster the international exchange of science and engineering in all branches of heat and mass transfer through symposia, publications, and promotion of research, education and exchange of personnel for the benefit of people everywhere.

ICHMT Digital Library

The Proceedings of the International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer represent the publications of the Centre derived from International Seminars, International Schools, Symposia, Short Courses and Forums. These meetings represent an extensive achievement, on an international scale, of the Centre and its mission. Covering all branches of heat and mass transfer, the Proceedings show the pursuit of excellence and the fostering of international cooperation. The coverage of the Proceedings extends from the basic fundamentals to the forefront research in the field of thermofluid engineering, in both industrial and academic, as well as computational fields.

Begell House Publishers, Inc. developed and maintains the ICHMT Digital Library. Begell House, since 1994, has been the official publishing arm of ICHMT, and continues to this day.

çankaya halı yıkamamamak halı yıkamacisco switch